England name two squads for New Zealand T20Is

England have named two T20I squads for their upcoming tour of New Zealand, with those participating in the Women's Premier League set to feature in the back end of the series. Hollie Armitage and Linsey Smith will be part of the T20I squad for the first three matches while Alice Capsey, Sophie Ecclestone, Nat Sciver-Brunt and Danielle Wyatt will join the team for the last two matches after the completion of the WPL.

Heather Knight, who withdrew from the WPL to prepare for the New Zealand series, will lead the team in the five-match T20I series and the three ODIs that follow. The series will be played from March 19 - two days after the WPL concludes - to April 6. England's head coach Jon Lewis, who is also the coach of UP Warriorz, will join the team on March 12 to help them with their preparations.